A Strong Hand to Hold PDF Ï A Strong Kindle - Hand

A Strong Hand to Hold PDF Ï A Strong Kindle - Hand


    A Strong Hand to Hold PDF Ï A Strong Kindle - Hand house to rescue herSo begins a friendship which is last through the years But when Linda falls in love with a man that Jenny despises, she is faced with sacrificing her future happiness for the friend who has given her everything."/>
  • Kindle Edition
  • 481 pages
  • A Strong Hand to Hold
  • Anne Bennett
  • English
  • 08 October 2018

10 thoughts on “A Strong Hand to Hold

  1. Barbara Neal Barbara Neal says:

    A very good book to read, lots of memories of Birmingham


  2. Loretta Loretta says:

    I realy enjoyed this book.If you like books that explores the emotional aspects of a family when your country is at war, this is for you.I was captured by the family bonds, their heartbreak as they deal with life.A tear jerker, but a happy ending.


  3. Talía Talía says:

    This review has been hidden because it contains spoilers To view it, click here This is the second book i read in english and i really have enjoyed muchthis one I think that It has happened because i have understood everything.Anne bennett set her writing in the Second World War The principal role is Jenny, a twenty years old girl who lives with two harrigans her mother and grandma They are always punishing her everything she does and the only one who lifts her Up is the presence of her brother Anthony Unfortunately, he dies in war causing Jenny a deep sadness.Bo This is the second book i read in english and i really have enjoyed muchthis one I think that It has happened because i have understood everything.Anne bennett set her writing in the Second World War The principal role is Jenny, a twenty years old girl who lives with two harrigans her mother and grandma They are always punishing her everything she does and the only one who lifts her Up is the presence of her brother Anthony Unfortunately, he dies in war causing Jenny a deep sadness.Bob, anthony s friends that terrible new and with the pass of time they fell in love becoming in her fianc Jenny s life changes completely the day she saves Linda, a twelve years old girl trapped down in the raids of her house, totally destroyed by the bombs Jenny shaws her courage by crawling accross a tunnel to save her Since that moment, they get to be as close as sisters and Linda feels she owes Jenny everything.Linda sings like Angels and thanks to Bob s mother she learns the voice techniques She starts working at restaurants for make a living.One day, in a visit to her boss s House Linda comes across to Max, a german prisoner and they love at first sight However she fears to disappoint Jenny and she refuses making an advance in the relationship.In fact, she is gonna marry an older man, a rare person obssesed with her mother and the incredible similarity Linda shares with her Bob , jenny s fianc dies when the war is almost over leaving a Jenny completely devastated In the end Jenny recognizes she is in love with Dr Peter Sanders in love with her for five years and when he knows Jenny has burnt the Max s letters adressed to Linda from Germany, he makes her understand she cant decide Linda s Life Finally , Dr Peter and Jenny lift Max where Linda is She is about to land a boat , destination to the EEUU ,a travel she was going to do with jenny.Max and linda are made to each other and he is the one who accompanies her to her audition in the EEUU The only thing i havent liked is the fast change inJenny s mind Some weeks before this beautiful ending she repeated a hundred times she was never marry anybody for the rest of her Life and suddenly she notices she has loved Peter her entire Life It is difficult to believe On the other hand , to know Linda and Jenny keep their lifes by separated ways has teared me apart.Anyway if you want a romantic story inspired in 2WW this is the perfect for you and above all if you wanna start reading in english this novel could be a good start for its simplicity


  4. Sue Sue says:

    I enjoyed this very much Set in Second World War Was reading the end the time of VE day in the book on VE day 75th Anniversary Not sure the title and cover picture fit the story was a bit misleading but it was really enjoyable.


  5. Charmaine Ellis Charmaine Ellis says:

    Awesome read


  6. Hayley Briston Hayley Briston says:

    I totally loved this book It is a page turner from beginning to end Reading how the girls relationship grows is a joy and so realistic Can t wait to readof Anne s books.


  7. Jenni Jenni says:

    Knew by chapter two that i would not like it, thats because yet again the author has to introduce too many chaaracters and confuse the reader.


  8. Carolanne Carolanne says:

    This review has been hidden because it contains spoilers To view it, click here Loved This Book.Anne Bennett was born in Birmingham, England, U.K.


  9. booklover BEV booklover BEV says:

    its the second time i have read this book after it has been rereleased and enjoyed it twice as much as the first time anne bennetts storys are so full of history its just like you are there yourself


  10. Jackie White Jackie White says:

    Easy reading but pretty predictable and no twists or exciting points in the story One for reading on your sunbed where you don t have to concentrate too much.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

A Strong Hand to Hold❮Read❯ ➵ A Strong Hand to Hold Author Anne Bennett – Centrumpowypadkowe.co.uk A heartbreaking tale of love and loss in a time of war, perfect for fans of Katie Flynn and Annie GrovesJenny O Leary is devastated one morning in when she receives a telegram giving her the dreadful A heartbreaking tale of love Hand to Kindle Ô and loss in a time of war, perfect for fans of Katie Flynn and Annie GrovesJenny O Leary is devastated one morning inwhen she receives a telegram giving her the dreadful news that one of her brothers has been killed A Strong Kindle - in action Grief threatens to engulf her, but as an ARP warden, tending to Birmingham s injured after the nightly raids, she is well used to the suffering that thousands are enduring every dayLinda Prosser is just twelve years old and desperately close to her mother Strong Hand to Epub µ and two tiny brothers As the bombs drop around them one fateful night, Linda takes a risk which has disastrous consequences Terrified, and buried beneath a mass of debris after her home takes a direct hit, it is Jenny who crawls through the wreckage of the house to rescue herSo begins a friendship which is last through the years But when Linda falls in love with a man that Jenny despises, she is faced with sacrificing her future happiness for the friend who has given her everything.


About the Author: Anne Bennett

Is a well known author, Hand to Kindle Ô some of his books are a fascination for readers like in the A Strong Hand to Hold book, this is one of the most wanted Anne Bennett author readers around the world.