Whats the Big Deal about First Ladies ePUB â the Big

Whats the Big Deal about First Ladies ePUB â the Big



10 thoughts on “Whats the Big Deal about First Ladies

  1. Shiloah Shiloah says:

    Lots of great info I took a star off because of the undercurrent of political favoritism


  2. Amy Amy says:

    Very well done with a lot of interesting factsAt the end of the book is a list of the Presidents of the United States in chronological order their terms of office and their First Lady


  3. Sarri Tate Gibson Sarri Tate Gibson says:

    This book was large hardback and drew me in because of the humorous title The informational text features of this book are fewer than in many texts Each page starts with a big uestion at the top and is answered over the double page spread with information about several first ladies A couple of uestion examples include “What’s the big deal about women’s rights anyway?” and “What are other ways first ladies have stood up for people?” The illustrations are drawings colored pencil I think and there are text boxes with interesting facts on top of few of the illustrations on each page I found this book informative but also humorous It’s written kind of informally in a way that would engage students


  4. Lynn Lynn says:

    Organized by various uestions one might ask about first ladies it includes a complete list and Author's Note at the end The illustrations are sketches done in watercolors and pencil that somewhat resemble the intended first lady I had to study some of them to determine who they were Some pages with lots of ladies shown have numbers on them with the names identified below Some of the ladies have emotional expressions on their faces as if they are reacting to the text or whatever odd characteristic or event in which they've been mentioned I personally prefer chronological arrangement of history as I get confused with the same people mentioned in several places it's difficult to get a complete picture of any one individual


  5. Stephanie Bange Stephanie Bange says:

    Ruby Shamir has collected many interesting facts about many FLOTUS from the past bringing them to life for today's young women to draw inspiration Matt Faulkner's illustrations bear striking resemblance to many some almost caricatures to add a lightness to the textPair this with So You Think You Want to Be President? next President's Day to give credit to the amazing women who have served as hostess to our country usually in the background of their husband or in several cases relative


  6. Constance Constance says:

    Thank You author Ruby Shamir and illustrator Matt Faulkner for this charming bookWhat's the big Deal About First Ladies After constructing some laminated president's cards at home I found not having the first ladies names on hand was less than handy Por suerte First Ladies is available through our library and has a complete list of First Ladies all on one page Now making this page into a poster would be fantastic Wish me luckand why not send a copyright permiso?


  7. Jennifer Jennifer says:

    A great brief introduction to first ladies and some of their trials and contribution over the years The illustrations were sometimes a bit like caricatures but overall I thought they were well done The book doesn't go into great depth about anyone but will definitely spark some interest that could be pursued in depth I especially appreciated that the author recognized that the job of first lady could easily become the job of first spouse


  8. Elizabeth Elizabeth says:

    I thought this was a very interesting book It's a great introduction to the roll First Ladies have had throughout the history of America The illustrations are beautiful and reflect what is being discussed on that particular page This book also shows how varied the interests of the first ladies have been


  9. Kristen Kristen says:

    A very brief overview of first ladies what they have historically done and what the role looks like It would be a good starting point for a younger elementary school student learning about the presidents I think hope? that some of the tidbits in here would push kids to do research and find detailed sources


  10. MaryLibrarianOH MaryLibrarianOH says:

    A wonderful introduction to many of the great things First Ladies have done Up to date in the out come of the election Liked the broad strokes of the narrative and the personal tidbits offset boxes


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Whats the Big Deal about First Ladies [Download] ➽ Whats the Big Deal about First Ladies By Ruby Shamir – Centrumpowypadkowe.co.uk First Ladies are than just wives of US presidents This fun kid friendly book of trivia and history shows that First Ladies help influence America in ways both large and smallDid you know that Mary Tod First Big Deal about First ePUB Ò Ladies are than Big Deal eBook ✓ just wives of US presidents This fun kid friendly book of trivia and history shows that First Ladies help influence America in ways both large and smallDid you know that Mary Todd Lincoln hated slavery and helped Whats the Epub / to end it in America Or that Edith Wilson helped decode secret messages during World War I How about that Sarah Polk didn't let anyone dance in the White House while she was the Big Deal about First PDF \ first ladyIt's true In addition to being hostesses advocates the Big Deal MOBI ò ambassadors activists patriots and role models each first lady put her own stamp on the White House and on our country In this fun filled fact filled book you can find out just what made each first lady uniue and why they the Big Deal about First PDF \ were so important As it turns out first ladies are a pretty big deal after allThis book is perfect for fans of So You Want to be President and Rad American Women from A Z Rebels Trailbalzers and Visionaries who Shaped Our HistoryAnd Our Future and is a great entry point to discussing elections inaugurations and all aspects of the White House with childrenPraise for What's the Big Deal About First Ladies ★ A breezy way to as Abigail Adams urged 'remember the ladies' Kirkus Reviews starred reviewThis title does an excellent job of highlighting the important roles that these women played throughout historyA delightful introduction to America's first ladies for elementary US history collections School Library Journal Packed with interesting facts and illustrated with style this upbeat overview of America's First Ladies will entertain kids intrigued by history Booklist.