Sex as a Second Language Kindle Ð Sex as Kindle - a

Sex as a Second Language Kindle Ð Sex as Kindle - a


  • Hardcover
  • 330 pages
  • Sex as a Second Language
  • Alisa Kwitney
  • English
  • 03 January 2019
  • 0743268903

10 thoughts on “Sex as a Second Language

  1. Reviews May Vary Reviews May Vary says:

    I started it and lost interest in the main character pretty quickly I read through several chapters and then read the end Not bad May be a good beach reach.I m not rating it or adding it to my challenge numbers.


  2. Laura Laura says:

    This ridiculous book was neither interesting, nor funny I kept hoping the romance subplot would at least be fun and sexy but it was a disappointment too The protagonist, over the first few chapters, becomesandunlikable She constantly victimizes herself and I found it quite annoying I don t even think divorced, single moms would necessarily sympathize all that much with this character The supporting characters are flat and do little to develop the main characters A few character This ridiculous book was neither interesting, nor funny I kept hoping the romance subplot would at least be fun and sexy but it was a disappointment too The protagonist, over the first few chapters, becomesandunlikable She constantly victimizes herself and I found it quite annoying I don t even think divorced, single moms would necessarily sympathize all that much with this character The supporting characters are flat and do little to develop the main characters A few characters were quirky and entertaining but not enough to save this book from a one star rating


  3. Penny Penny says:

    I got this book at the local Friend of the Library sale I had no idea what it was about, just liked the title Lame, I know Anyway, I was looking for something to read the other day and picked it up It was great Katherine is easy to connect with Tthere is humor and romance, two of my favorite things It fits right in with books I enjoy.


  4. Kathy Kathy says:

    I was intrigued by the description of the story and found that I really liked all the characters in this book My only quibble is that the story wrapped up too quickly All the action seems to have happened over a short period of time and I didn t get to know the characters any better I wanted to knowabout what happened next to Kat and her son and her students I liked the writing and will look forfrom this author.


  5. Krystal Krystal says:

    A forty something former soap actress who s bills are paid by working as a teacher at a language institute She s going through a divorce with a guy who s an She s basically a single mother, as the father doesn t want anything to do with their son at the moment Mix in a border who turns out to be a spy in search of her father, also a former spy, a mother who doesn t want to let go, a betrayal by a friend and the concoction makes up this story It was fine reading it I never got to involve A forty something former soap actress who s bills are paid by working as a teacher at a language institute She s going through a divorce with a guy who s an She s basically a single mother, as the father doesn t want anything to do with their son at the moment Mix in a border who turns out to be a spy in search of her father, also a former spy, a mother who doesn t want to let go, a betrayal by a friend and the concoction makes up this story It was fine reading it I never got to involved with it, though I can t really finger anything that s wrong with Sex as a second language I guess it just didn t hit the mark personally for me, and in all honesty, we rate the books on how they leave us in the end on a personal level


  6. Kari Kari says:

    This book, though dissapointing at first, ended up suprising me in the end And actually, as the book jacket said, I was really left wantingI initially bought it again because of the title, and the main character is a ESL teacher, and I m an ESL teacher, so there ya go The storyline is unbelievable, there isn t enough sex haha, well, you come to expect some horizontal mambo in a romance novel , and what little forplay they have is pretty weird if you ask me But yeah, as the story went This book, though dissapointing at first, ended up suprising me in the end And actually, as the book jacket said, I was really left wantingI initially bought it again because of the title, and the main character is a ESL teacher, and I m an ESL teacher, so there ya go The storyline is unbelievable, there isn t enough sex haha, well, you come to expect some horizontal mambo in a romance novel , and what little forplay they have is pretty weird if you ask me But yeah, as the story went on I completely fell in love with the main male character, and the female character also made a turn around


  7. Lynn Lynn says:

    Very good romance I am not a romance reader, but I liked this one The heroine was 40 years old, for one thing, which I appreciate She was also a mother She didn t do impulsive things like other romance heroines tended to do, but when it came to her child, she was fierce I could relate and I really enjoyed how she handled the obstacles in her way She used her prior life experience to deal with them, and recognized how her prior experiences were influencing her choices It was refreshing to Very good romance I am not a romance reader, but I liked this one The heroine was 40 years old, for one thing, which I appreciate She was also a mother She didn t do impulsive things like other romance heroines tended to do, but when it came to her child, she was fierce I could relate and I really enjoyed how she handled the obstacles in her way She used her prior life experience to deal with them, and recognized how her prior experiences were influencing her choices It was refreshing to see a woman actually thinking before acting I would readromances if the women werelike Kat


  8. Norrin2 Norrin2 says:

    I watch a lot of romantic comedy movies but I don t read a lot of romcom books They seem slow and hampered by wooden dialogue Not so Alisa Kwitney I really enjoyed her tale of an aging actress trying to take care of her learning delayed son by teaching English to Foreign students The romantic parts were romantic, the funny parts were laugh out loud funny and the sexy parts were very sexy All the characters seemed very real and the dialogue sparkled I can t wait to readof her stuff.


  9. Pamela Pickering Pamela Pickering says:

    Not the normal type of book I read but I was in dire need of fluff have been reading too much durge lately and this fit the bill Easy to read with a little romance sex If it weren t fluff I might becritical of the lack of character development and unfinished possible story lines There were lots of events that made me wondered why they were even included because there was no follow through Still it was a decent pick for what I wanted at the time.


  10. J. Ewbank J. Ewbank says:

    This is a light, quick, easy, enjoyable read It is enjoyable because of the thesis of the book and the fact that it is a romance Kat is a teacher of English as a second language and her mother and friends want her to begin dating now that she is divorced Forty is not the sexual end though and that is the rest of the story.J Robert Ewbank author of John Wesley, Natural Man, and the Isms


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Sex as a Second Language❰Epub❯ ❦ Sex as a Second Language Author Alisa Kwitney – Centrumpowypadkowe.co.uk In the tradition of Desperate Housewives and Sex and the City, Kwitney s newest novel is about a Manhattan woman who discovers it s not as easy to abandon men as she had thought In the tradition of Desperate Housewives and a Second PDF Î Sex and the City, Kwitney s newest novel is about a Manhattan woman who discovers it s not as easy to abandon men as she had thought.


About the Author: Alisa Kwitney

I m the author of YA, graphic a Second PDF Î novels and novels for adults who still feel young, at least most of the timeMy latest books are Cadaver Queen from Harlequin Teen, a Feminist Frankenstein meets Grey s Anatomy tale, and Mystik U from DC Comics, which features Zatanna and other magical characters in their first year at college My first novel, Till the Fat Lady Sings, is also about college and romance and eating disorders It was my thesis at Columbia University s MFA Sex as Kindle - Program, where I felt like an outlier for liking comic books and romance as much as literature I was an editor at Vertigo, the mature dark fantasy branch of DC Comics, before going freelance I ve also written two hormonal werewolf books as Alisa Sheckley I live in an old house in Rhinebeck, NY with my husband, my cat, and the occasional visiting skunkaka Alisa Sheckley.