Ebook ☆ Basecraft Cirrostratus PDF Ú

Ebook ☆ Basecraft Cirrostratus PDF Ú

Basecraft Cirrostratus ⚦ Basecraft Cirrostratus Books ✫ Author Rose LaCroix – Centrumpowypadkowe.co.uk Things have just gotten very difficult for Professor Elor Kaya When Emperor Salaar's secret police the Nightwatch decide the cougar is a threat to the regime he flees to the holds of the Basecraft Cir Things have just gotten very difficult for Professor Elor Kaya When Emperor Salaar's secret police the Nightwatch decide the cougar is a threat to the regime he flees to the holds of the Basecraft Cirrostratus a sort of flying airport Within its holds in a hastily built shanty town he and several hundred other creatures try to make out a living in a lawless parallel society There Elor is forced to confront gangsters thugs gun runners and bloodthirsty smugglers and his ex boyfriend a wolf named Vinz who fled the surface nine years before Complicating things even further Vinz's current love interest a fox named Laz ends up falling for ElorWill Elor be sucked into a life of crime Will Elor reunite with Vinz or will Laz break Vinz's heart And how long can they survive inside the dark sunless holds of theBasecraft CirrostratusAuthor Justin Lamar is proud to present the very first of his books to see publication a story that blends adventure action romance and intrigue that crosses genres Fans of Noir and Dieselpunk fiction will enjoy the gritty dangerous setting reminiscent of s Europe.


5 thoughts on “Basecraft Cirrostratus

  1. J.F.R. Coates J.F.R. Coates says:

    A solid if at times unspectacular start to the seriesSome of the issues such as some pacing problems could be attributed to this being the author's first book and are things that can be easily remedied A little depth to the characters could be beneficial but a lot of thought has clearly been put into the setting There were times where the author was perhaps a little too keen to show off the world to the detriment of the story at hand but it certainly showed a good understanding of the settingEven with the flaws this was still an enjoyable book and when it all comes down to it that's the most important part


  2. Altivo Overo Altivo Overo says:

    On first glance I thought this wasn't really my thing And indeed military suspense political intrigues are not something I generally choose to read However these characters are well drawn and believable The backdrop setting is detailed and realistic and the politics are all too genuine Once I was caught up in the story it simply had to be read straight through to find the endingThe writing style is clear and mostly uncluttered the emotional connections powerful and the sense of political frustration much too real Readers of furry fiction will enjoy this of course But I think readers of political and military suspense will also find it enjoyable


  3. Jako Malan Jako Malan says:

    I enjoyed reading this book; especially the Diesel Punk look and feel We need books in this genreThe author has crafted a fantastic world that is aesthetically pleasing and provides many pleasant surprises for a retro junkie like myselfA good innings as a first work I am confident it could have earned four stars if the right person did some no holds barred editingIn many cases less would have been A few plot devices could have been implemented less intrusively Show don't tell Some scenes could have been shuffled around Some shortened Some removed There are a lot of unnecessary details the value of currencies being an example that is within arm's reach that could have been omitted or better blended in with the narrative It might also have been better to tell the story from only Elor's perspective It can be a bit jarring to climb into another character's head between scenesNo points lost for the sexual content in this book It is fairly tame by furry standards But fair warning if anthropomorphic MM is not your thing you might find yourself skipping over a few sections Not much will be lost for the plot thoughThe author can do well revisiting this world and writing another novel


  4. Rechan Rechan says:

    It's easy to write a glowing review about something awesome and it's easy to write a review about something that's awful It's another thing entirely to write about something that that is not uite good enough that could be better that is ultimately flawed but promisingBasecraft Cirrostratus is set in a 1930s style world about a cougar named Elor who flees a harsh regime to a flying airport where he falls in with a bad crowd as well as his ex boyfriend getting tangled up with killings gun running and a love triangle All around international intrigue The setting reminds me of Bioshock and its criminal underbelly had Rapture been in the sky rather than the seaSounds promising doesn't it? Well it is promising That's the thing It's a wonderful setting The story itself is nice some real Coincidences some things that don't uite make sense but solidThe flaw comes from the author's style Many things draw the reader out of the story Characterization telling not showing presentation perspective certain plot points there are places they could have simply been better It's clearly his first bookBut it's not bad The author has a real talent at description he knows his setting and he knows his technology in that setting He knows his characters but sometimes details their machinations a little too much The story as I repeat is solid It just could be better Despite the flaws I am satisfied with the story as a wholeDespite what I say above I do believe you should give it a chance I am confident the author Justin Lamar threetails will have a much better second book And a third book And a fourth Basecraft Cirrostratus is a good first try and it's clear the author is learning from it I look forward to his next publication


  5. Don Bradshaw Don Bradshaw says:

    An interesting book from a political perspective Having all the characters be different animals and not shifters was a little odd It was easy to get into the characters thoughts and come to likedislike them I may have enjoyed the book if the sex scenes didn't remind me of my neighbor's dog Would have been a good book of political intrigue and love if it had human characters It was a little too out there for me


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *