The Seep

A blend of searing social commentary and speculative fiction, Chana Porter s fresh, pointed debut is perfect for fans of Jeff VanderMeer and Carmen Maria Machado Trina Goldberg Oneka is a fifty year old trans woman whose life is irreversibly altered in the wake of a gentle but nonetheless

Strangeways

One moment I was leaving work, the next I was entertaining a silvery green alien intent on knowing me fully Their invasion of our world nonviolent, seamless They dress as human men, eat in human restaurants, vote, pay taxes, and are controlling every last one of us I don t understand how no one