The Mall

New York Times bestselling author Megan McCafferty returns to her roots with this YA coming of age story set in a New Jersey mall n nThe year is 1991 Scrunchies, mixtapes and 90210 are, like, totally fresh Cassie Worthy is psyched to spend the summer after graduation working at the Parkway Center M

Belladonna

An evocative, atmospheric story of friendship and obsession set in the 1950s that follows two schoolgirls from Connecticut whose lives are changed forever when they travel to a silent convent in northern Italy to study art for a year n nIsabella is beautiful, inscrutable, and popular Her best friend,

Accidental

This timely, emotionally resonant story about a teen girl dealing with the aftermath of a tragic shooting is a must read from an exciting new YA talent n nJohanna has had than enough trauma in her life She lost her mom in a car accident, and her father went AWOL when Johanna was just a baby At

Running

When fifteen year old Cuban American Mariana Ruiz s father runs for president, Mari starts to see him with new eyes A novel about waking up and standing up, and what happens when you stop seeing your dad as your hero while the whole country is watching n nIn this thoughtful, authentic, humorous, and

The Lightness

A stylish, stunningly precise, and suspenseful meditation on adolescent desire, female friendship, and the female body that shimmers with rage, wit, and fierce longing an audacious, darkly observant, and mordantly funny literary debut for fans of Emma Cline, Ottessa Moshfegh, and Jenny Offill.One ye

Chasing Lucky

Budding photographer Josie Saint Martin has spent half her life with her single mother, moving from city to city When they return to her historical New England hometown years later to run the family bookstore, Josie knows it s not forever Her dreams are on the opposite coast, and she has a plan to

Girl, Unframed

A teen girl s summer with her mother turns sinister in this gripping thriller about the insidious dangers of unwanted attention, from Printz Honor medal winning and National Book Award finalist author Deb Caletti perfect for fans of Courtney Summers s Sadie n nSydney Reilly has a bad feeling about go

Normal People

Librarian s note An alternate cover edition can be found here n nAt school Connell and Marianne pretend not to know each other He s popular and well adjusted, star of the school soccer team while she is lonely, proud, and intensely private But when Connell comes to pick his mother up from her house

Educated

Librarian s note An alternate cover edition can be found here n nTara Westover was 17 the first time she set foot in a classroom Born to survivalists in the mountains of Idaho, she prepared for the end of the world by stockpiling home canned peaches and sleeping with her head for the hills bag In